BrowserID on Firefox Affiliates

22 12 2011

As of today, Firefox Affiliates has switched to BrowserID for users on the EN-US locale. If you previously had an Affiliates account, you can sign up for BrowserID with the same email address you used for signing up with Firefox Affiliates. If you’re not a Firefox Affiliate (shame on you!) just sign up using BrowserID and you can host Firefox buttons of all kinds on your website or blog.

We’ll be adding BrowserID in our other affiliate locales in 2012. If you’d like to learn more about BrowserID and how it works, this post on the Hacks Blog is a good primer.

Kudos  and thanks to the Affiliates and BrowserID teams for getting this live. We’re pretty excited to have this up and running only a few months after launching the new Affiliates program.

 

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 12 2011
Ken Saunders

“If you’re not a Firefox Affiliate (shame on you!) ”
LOL

This is great. I’m anxious to see all Mozilla sites and services (and hopefully others around the Internet) implement it.

27 05 2012
Laura

Since I have still not been paid, I am posting the same measgse that last summer. sorry if you are supporter of online marketer ,l but I am making this post to make known that i sold his products but have hot been paid for my outstanding commissions for the last three months.If you are trying to make money from affiliate marketing. I do have a few bits of suggestions that you may wish to take note so that you will not be in the same situation as me.I listened to Harris Fellman but my attempts are Still Unsuccessful.I made a post previously to say that Harris Fellman did not pay me and this issue was resolved in just one day.This is the kind of online marketer that you will love to promote his products. He will even highlighted that I should always try other forms of contacts to get him-twitter, support system, email and such before making such before making such a post. I do agree!I listened to Harris Fellman and tried what he has suggested:1. I drop my details (twice) on the Stephen Pierce contact form on his blog-no replies to this date.2. I drop my comments on one of his post blog-it was not approved.3. I IM’d and tweeted Stephen Pierce on his Twitter account-no reply till this date.4. I used his support ticket system and there’s more agony! Want to see my support tickets? Go to this site; but the summary is that I have not been paid since October, 2010. I started contacting him in January 2011 about that matter and am still getting no response. I used to get response and payment from Lorette and Heather, but they are no longer working for

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,512 other followers

